2020 in Review // Mixes by Andrew Anderson
2020 in Review // Mixes by Andrew Anderson

2020 in Review // Mixes by Andrew Anderson

Another roundup of mixes from a year that was – this time by Texas musician Andrew Anderson (aka @amaximus167)! In addition to his solo work, Andrew collaborated with Thor Harris (ex-Swans / Thor & Friends) in THAA – Against Permanence, duo’s debut, came out last year.

The album started in 2019 as a conversation between Thor and Andrew about the need to reduce our environmental footprint on the earth as well our psychological footprint on each other. This shortly turned into a the musical conversation we are calling, Against Permanence.

Social Exclusion Zone – featuring Siavash Amini, Christine Ott, Alessandro Cortini / Lawrence English and more.

Virtual Observer – featuring KMRU, Biosphere, Ian Wellman, Neuro…No Neuro, Forest Management, Patricia Wolf and more.

Summer Days in a Quarantine Haze – featuring Kali Malone, Nicholas Jaar, seventhgaze, Sarah Davachi / Ariel Kalma, Diamondstein, Rafael Anton Irrisari and more.

Juneteenth Ambient Mix – featuring Laraaji, Robert Aiki Aubrey Lowe, Meroitic, Robbie Elizee, Aho Ssan and more.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.