Upcoming Music Releases – Killing Joke – Absolute Dissent (Universal / Spinefarm)
Upcoming Music Releases – Killing Joke – Absolute Dissent (Universal / Spinefarm)

Upcoming Music Releases – Killing Joke – Absolute Dissent (Universal / Spinefarm)

New studio album from Jaz Coleman & Co (who are also celebrating 30th anniversary of their activity this year). Initially, it was supposed to be called “Feast Of Fools”, but that title was later discarded in favor of the current one. 2XCD deluxe edition of the album features a bonus disc called “Absolute Respect” with covers of KJ songs from the likes of Helmet, Metallica and Econoline Crush.

With a reputation forged in fire, brimstone and magic, KILLING JOKE has long been one of rock’s most iconic and influential outfits. Now, 30 years since first bonding in blood, the original lineup of Jaz Coleman (vocals), Geordie (guitar), Youth (bass) and Paul Ferguson (drums) is set to release its 13th studio album — the first fruits of a new worldwide deal with Spinefarm Records.
Due on November 16, “Absolute Dissent” found the aforementioned musicians sharing studio space for the first time in 27 years. The 12-track offering was engineered and mixed by Clive Goddard, and produced by the band. It will be released on various formats including CD, two-colored vinyl and a two-CD deluxe edition entitled “Absolute Respect” featuring a bonus disc with KILLING JOKE songs covered by METALLICA, AMEN, HELMET, ECONOLINE CRUSH, DEAD BY APRIL, THE MAD CAPSULE MARKETS, NOUVELLE VAGUE, FEAR FACTORY, FOO FIGHTERS and KOTITEOLLISUUS. – Blabbermouth

Album 13 finds Killing Joke at their distressingly original best. – BBC

Still angry, still vital – Rock Sound


01. Absolute Dissent
02. The Great Cull
03. Fresh Fever From The Skies
04. In Excelsis
05. European Super State
06. This World Hell
07. Endgame
08. The Raven King
09. Honour The Fire
10. Depthcharge
11. Here Comes The Singularity
12. Ghosts Of Ladbroke Grove
CD 2 (“Absolute Respect” – deluxe edition only)
01. The Wait – METALLICA
02. Europe – AMEN
03. Primitive – HELMET
05. Love Like Blood – DEAD BY APRIL
06. Democracy (NIN Remix) – KILLING JOKE
08. Pssyche – NOUVELLE VAGUE
09. Millennium – FEAR FACTORY
10. Requiem – FOO FIGHTERS
11. Pandemonium – KOTITEOLLISUUS
Reviews: 2 UpTop | BBC | Crave Online | Dangerdog | Drowned In Sound | Kik Axe | Lithium Magazine | Mark’s Music Loft | The Midland Rocks | Music Emissions | Paul Raven R.I.P. | Resonance UK | Rock SoundSonic Shocks | Uber Rock
Also –  check out Quietus track-by-track guide to the album

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *