New Music Releases – October 2010
New Music Releases – October 2010

New Music Releases – October 2010

A Sunny Day In Glasgow – Autumn, Again (Self-Released / Mis Ojos Discos)
Anthony & The Johnsons – Swanlights (Secretly Canadian)
Arp – The Soft Wave (Smalltown Supersound)
Belfi / Grubbs / Pilia – Onrushing Cloud (Blue Chopsticks)
Black Heart Procession – Blood Bunny / Black Rabbit EP (Temporary Residence Limited)
Clinic – Bubblegum (Domino)
Cyclobe – Wounded Galaxies Tap At The Window (Phantomcode)
Dead C – Patience (Ba Da Bing!)
Dwarr – Animals (Drag City)
Envy – Recitation (Temporary Residence Limited)
Evolution Control Committee – All Rights Reserved (Seeland)
Excepter – Late EP (Woodsist)
Fenn O’Berg – Live In Japan Part 1 & Part 2 (Mego)
Charlemagne Palestine – Strumming Music For Piano, Harpsichord And Strings Ensemble (Sub Rosa)
Hauschka – Foreign Landscapes (FatCat)
Zach Hill – Face Tat (Sargent House)
Legendary Pink Dots – Seconds Late For The Brighton Line (ROIR)
Legendary Pink Dots – The French Collection (Beta-Lactam Ring)
Liars – Proud Evolution EP (Mute)
Stephen O’Malley – Cocon & Oiseau De Nuit (Mego)
Marnie Stern – Marnie Stern (Kill Rock Stars)
Maserati – Pyramid Of The Moon (Temporary Residence Limited)
Brian Mcbride (of Stars Of The Lid) – The Effective Disconnect (Music Composed for the Documentary “Vanishing of the Bees”) (Kranky)
Mugstar – Lime (Important)
Nadja / OVO – The Life And Death Of A Wasp (Vendetta)
Orb / David Gilmour – Metallic Spheres (Columbia)
Panda Bear – You Can Count On Me (Domino)
Phantom Band – The Wants (Chemikal Underground)
Philistines Jr. – If a Band Plays in the Woods…? (Tarquin/Embarque)
Purling Hiss – Public Service Announcement (Woodsist)
Sand Snowman – Nostalgia Ever After (Beta-Lactam Ring)
Silverman – Time On Thin Ice (Beta-Lactam Ring)
Soft Landing – Soft Landing (Ba Da Bing!)
Edward Ka-Spel – Minus Touch (Beta-Lactam Ring)
Squarepusher – Shobaleader One: d’Demonstrator (Warp)
Sun Araw – Off Duty (Woodsist)
Sun City Girls – Funeral  Mariachi (Abduction)
Suuns – Zeroes QC (Secretly Canadian)
Avey Tare – Down There (Paw Tracks)
Vegetable Orchestra – Onionoise (Transacoustic Research / Monkey)
White Moth – White Moth (Angel Oven)
Wolvserpent – Blood Seed (20 Buck Spin)
Wooden Wand – Deathset (Young God)
Working For A Nuclear Free City – Jojo Burger Tempest (Melodic)
Wyatt / Atzmon / Stephen – For The Ghosts Within (Domino)
Zola Jesus – Valusia (Sacred Bones)
A whole bunch of reissues from Shout! Factory / Jon Spencer Blues Explosion + A double-disc tribute to Zep called “From The Land Of Ice & Snow”


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *