Spread the love


Ulver is obviously not a black metal band and does not wish to be stigmatized as such. We acknowledge the relation of part I & III of the Trilogie (Bergtatt & Nattens Madrigal) to this culture, but stress that these endeavours were written as stepping stones rather than conclusions. We are proud of our former instincts, but wish to liken our association with said genre to that of the snake with Eve.

Similar Posts:


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Next Post

Artist Profile – James Plotkin

Sun Nov 23 , 2008
Spread the love Contents IntroBiographyDiscography Guitarist/bassist James Plotkin first came onto the music scene with his band Old Lady Drivers (also known as OLD), a […]
James Plotkin
I Heart Noise
%d bloggers like this: