Spread the love

In another bit of Melvins related news…

“Chicken Switch” is a companion of sorts to a self-titled debut by Chickenfoot (supegroup that includes members of Van Halen, Joe Satriani and Chad Smith from Red Hot Chili Peppers).  It is a remix album that Buzz Osbourne and Co. put together and in their own words, they presented each remixer with “a full album to work with and pull from to create their track (and in some cases, more than one full album was used as source material). The song names were also newly selected by their remixer.”

The record is scheduled for release on September 29 via Mike Patton label Ipecac.


1.  Eye Yamatsuka – Washmachine Sk8tronics

2. Christoph Heeman – Emperor Twaddle Reemix

3. V/VM – She Chokes Her Dying Breadn and Does It In my Face

4. John Duncan – AAHHH…

5. Matmos – Linksh änder

6. Lee Ranaldo –  EggNog Trilogy i) She’s Ivanhoe ii) Cancer iii) Inebriated

7.  Merzbow – SNOW REM REM IBVZ

8.  David Scott Stone – Prick Concrete/Revolution M

9.  Panacea – Queen (Electroclash Remix)

10. Sunroof! – The Silky Apple Butter of Youth

11. Kawabata Makoto – 4th Floor Hellcopter

12. Farmers Manual – disp_tx_skel_mach_murx

13. Void Manes – Overgoat

14  RLW – Over from Under the Dog, Girl & Boy Treatment

15. Speedranch – Hard Revenge Milly Bloody Battle VS. The Melvins Ozmatized Gore Police (Feat. Cardopusher of the Five Deadly Venoms)

On a Different Note:


Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Next Post

New Music Releases – Wolf Eyes – Always Wrong (Hospital Productions)

Wed Jul 22 , 2009
Spread the love Format: CD Label: Hospital Productions Michigan band’s follow-up to their 2006 full-length “Human Animal”. Tracks:  Cellar / Living Stone / Broken Order […]
I Heart Noise

Contact Us

%d bloggers like this: