Spread the love

A limited edition mini-album from San Diego “doom-folk duo” Black Heart Procession. It is scheduled for October 12th release via TRL and will feature contributions from dub guru Lee “Scratch” Perry and Eluvium.

Along with three brand new BHP songs, the 40-minute EP includes a collaboration with the godfather of dub himself, the immortal Lee “Scratch” Perry. Additionally, Blood Bunny / Black Rabbit features a titanic 10-minute orchestral reconstruction of “Drugs” by ambient mainstay Eluvium.
To celebrate the release of Blood Bunny / Black Rabbit, The Black Heart Procession will tour this fall with fellow unique folk duo and Temporary Residence labelmates the Books! You’ll laugh, you’ll cry, it’ll be better than ‘Cats’. – The POP: Stereo

1. Blank Page (MP3)
2. The Orchid
3. Silence (Remix by Mr. Tube)
4. Devotion
5. Freeze (Remix by Lee “Scratch” Perry)
6. Heaven Below (Remix by Mr. Tube)
7. Drugs (Remix by Eluvium)
8. Drugs (Remix by Jamuel Saxon)
Further Info: Brooklyn Vegan | Buddyhead | Exclaim News | The POP: Stereo | Temporary Residence Limited

On a Different Note:


Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Next Post

Tour Dates – Illusion Of Safety (Dan Burke + Travis Bird)

Thu Sep 16 , 2010
Spread the love IOS is a long-running project of Chicago musician Daniel Burke in which he explores all kinds of genres from noise to sound […]
Misc Music Discussions without categories
I Heart Noise

Contact Us

%d bloggers like this: