Upcoming Music Releases – August of 2009
Upcoming Music Releases – August of 2009

Upcoming Music Releases – August of 2009

Here’s a list of new releases for August, according to Pitchfork / Brainwashed / Adequacy.net  websites:
Accused – Curse Of The Martha Splatterhead (Southern Lord)
Action – Complete Punk Recordings 1977-1978 (Sudden Death)
All Tiny Creatures – Segni (Hometapes)
Ancient Sky – Ancient Sky (The Perpetual Motion Machine)

Anthony & The Johnsons – Aeon / Crazy In Love (Secretly Canadian)
Asobi Seksu – Transparance (Polyvinyl)
Assjack – S / T (Sidewalk / Curb)
Black Mold – Snow Blindness Is Crystal Antz (Flemish Eye)
Box Elders – Alice And Friends (Goner)
Catalyst – Swallow Your Teeth (The Perpetual Motion Machine)
Circulatory System – Signal Morning (Cloud)
Cloudland Canyon – Silver Tongued Sisyphus (Holy Mountain)
Cougar – Patriot (Counter)
Dark Meat – When The Shelter Came (Emergency Umbrella)
David Daniell / Douglas McCombs – Sycamore (Thrill Jockey)
Vladislav Delay – Tummaa (Leaf)
Desolation Wilderness – New Universe (K)
Destroyer – Bay Of Pigs EP (Merge)
Eric Copeland – Alien In A Garbage Dump (Paw Tracks)
Helado Negro – Awe Owe (Asthmatic Kitty)
Helena Espvall / Masaki Batoh – Overloaded Ark (Drag City)
Final – Reading All The Right Signals Wrong (CD version) (No Quarter)
Greymachine – Disconnected (Hydra Head)
Iron Age – The Sleeping Eye (Tee Pee)
Brad Laner – Natural Selections (Hometapes)
Lightning Dust – Infinite Light (Jagjaguwar)
Dale Lloyd – Akasha For Record (Elevator Bath)
Lokai – Transition (Thrill Jockey)
Mungolian Jetset – We Gave It All Away…Now We Are Taking It Back (Smalltown Supersound)
Nisennenmondai – Destination Tokyo (Smalltown Supersound)
Night Horse / High Saints Split (Tee Pee)
Adam Pacione – Dobranoc (Elevator Bath)
Pan Sonic / Keiji Haino – Shall I Download A Blackhole And Offer It To You (Blast First)
Cale Parks – To Swift Mars EP (Polyvinyl)
Pictureplane – Dark Rift (Lovepump United)
Pissed Jeans – King Of Jeans (Sub Pop)
Jay Reatard – Watch Me Fall (Matador)
Shonen Knife – Super Group (Good Charamal)
Sian Alice Group – Troubled, Shaken Etc. (Social Registry)
Sic Alps – I, Mansion (Slumberland)
Six Organs Of Admittance – Luminous Night (Drag City)
Slaraffenland – Meet And Greet (Hometapes)
Squarepusher – Solo Electric Bass 1 (Warp)
TV Ghost – Cold Fish (In The Red)
White Shit – Sculpted Beef EP (PPM)
Yoga – Megafauna (Holy Mountain)
Zilverhill – Latent-Active-Descent (Adeptsound / Blind Shoulder)
Zomby – One Foot Ahead Of The Other EP (Ramp)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *