Spread the love

Joyful Noise, one of our favorite indie labels, just shared a playlist of songs that their stuff been listening to lately. In turn, we would love to share it with you, our readers, since there’s no way you can go wrong with anyone that put out records by Deerhoof, Don Caballero and Melvins!

We also recommend reading interview we did with Greg Saunier of Deerhoof back in 2010!



Art Feynman – Two Minor

Joni Mitchell – The Jungle Line

The B-52s / Tom Durack – Deep Sleep (Party Album Mix Version)

Kishi Bashi – This Must Be the Place

Jockstrap – Hayley

Jackson VanHorn – hvn

Duster – What You’re Doing to Me

Piroshka – Everlastingly Yours

Deerhoof / Awkwafina – Your Dystopic Creation Doesn’t Fear You

Good Fuck  – Jenny Dreams of Pies

FACS – In Time

Sharon Van Etten – Comeback Kid

Liquid Liquid – Optimo

Public Practice – Foundation

Pinch Points – Ground Up / System Failure

Peel Dream Magazine – Due to Advance in Modern Day Tourism

Tiny Ruins – Olympic Girls

The Ophelias – Night Signs

G.S. Schrey – Greyfield Envoy

Ultramarine / Anna Domino – Arithmetic

Kassa Overall / Roy Hargrove – La Casa Azul

Swamp Dogg – Lonely

Barrie – Clovers

Twisted Nerve – When I’m Alone

ABC Gum – On Your Side

The dB’s – Black and White

Jad Fair / Tenniscoats / Norman Blake – Dobu Dobu

Zac Nelson – Grown Home


Further Reading


Asthmatic Kitty

Secretly Distribution


Northern Transmissions

Cincinnati City Beat

The Ennui Project


Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Next Post

White Ring Interview

Wed Jan 23 , 2019
Spread the love        Read: Best of 2018 List The way time moves in our modern culture, 2010 already seems like an eternity ago. A lot …