Spread the love

The Leaf Library

Looping drone pop (and occasional space rock) forever.

Our good friends The Leaf Library recently compiled an amazing mix for IHN!  Think an hour worth of cuts by heavyweights like Coil and Labradford plus plethora of new names to discover (Ex Eye, Sun Skeletons, Workin’ Man Noise Unit).
Check out On An Ocean of Greatness, the band’s latest on Where It’s At Is Where You Are label. Their material also appeared on Beko Disques and Kingfisher Bluez.



Jon Gibson – Melody III (Chatham Square Productions, 1977 / New Tone, 1996 / Superior Viaduct, 2017)
$un $keletons – Fat Hoodlum (doubledotdash!?, 2015)
Hiro Kone – Infinite Regress (feat. Roxy Farman) (Geographic North, 2017)
Hey Colossus – Experts Toll (Rocket Recordings, 2017)
Laniakea – Zone In Parallel Rose (House of Mythology, 2016)
Ex Eye – Xenolith; The Anvil (Relapse Records, 2017)
Loke Rahbek – Like A Still Pool (Editions Mego, 2017)
Workin’ Man Noise Unit – Black Lights (Riot Season Records, 2015)
Coil – Manunkind (Eskaton, 1995)
Clare Connors – July 1st 1999 (Peripheral Conserve, 2003)
SHXCXCHCXSH – Ss (Avian, 2016)
Labradford – WR (Kranky / Blast First / Labels, 1997)
Ed Dowie – Verbarhemiopia (Lost Map Records, 2017)
C. Diab – Memory As Mist (Injazero Records, 2016)

Similar Posts:

Spread the love
Notify of
1 Comment
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

[…] The Leaf Library Italo Calvino Disco Mix – includes a track by Hiro Kone […]

Next Post

Tommy Bell Roundup #2: More Podcasts + Mentions / Reviews / Interviews

Thu Dec 21 , 2017
Spread the love The Mr. Tum Radio Show 17.12.17 Turkish Delight track: Around Other tracks by Abrasive Wheels Skip Skip Ben Ben BLK TAG Drink […]
Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!
Tonight's mix comes courtesy of a very special guest -…
Cresta Posts Box by CP
%d bloggers like this: