Spread the love
The Vandelles – Summer Fling EP (SVC, 2011)
Brand new EP from Brooklyn band which fuses together the sounds of Link Wray, Jesus & Mary Chain, The Ronettes and My Bloody Valentine.
The band is also currently in a process of recording a follow-up to their 2009 debut “Del Black Aloha“.
  1. Get Around
  2. Summer Fling
  3. My Time (MP3)
  4. Aloha From Hell
  5. Losing Touch With My Mind

More info on the band: MySpace | Official Blog | ReverbNation
Reviews: Coke Machine Glow

Ringo Deathstarr – Colour Trip (Club AC30 / Sonic Unyon)
Second album from Austin, TX quartet influenced by the likes of My Bloody Valentine and Jesus & Mary Chain. It’s a follow-up to 2009 “Sparkler” (Vinyl Junkie Recordings).

  1. Imagine Hearts (MP3)
  2. Do It Every Time
  3. So High
  4. Two Girls
  5. Kaleidescope
  6. Day Dreamy
  7. Tambourine Girl
  8. Chloe
  9. Never Drive
  10. You Don’t Listen
  11. Other Things

More info on the band: Facebook | Last.fm | SVC Records
Reviews: BBC Music | Built On A Weak Spot |  Consequence Of Sound | Drowned In Sound | Austinist | Clicky Clicky | PopMatters

Similar Posts:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Next Post

Top 20 - IHRTN/Bandcamp Chart (July)

Thu Jul 7 , 2011
Spread the love In this month’s edition… GBO’s “Oh The Moon Hangs Low” is still the most popular track of all times, but there’s a […]