Forum

YuriGagarinFaceSlice
Featured image: Yuri Gagarin Vaporwave Pastel Goth Aesthetic Baby One Piece
Notifications
Clear all

Favorite Albums / EPs / compilations / singles of 2020? Obscurities esp.  

Page 1 / 4

Ilya S.
Posts: 243
Admin
Topic starter
(@admin)
Member
Joined: 2 years ago

Lets hear it - especially for the albums not represented by any traditional lists 

Here are some from us to start

Guiding Light - Weird Pains

Emerald Comets - Strangelands

Wendy Eisenberg - Auto

Reply
23 Replies
1 Reply
Craig M
 Craig M
Guest
(@Craig M)
Joined: 9 months ago

Posts: 1

Haines and Buck - "Beat Poetry For Survivalists"

Calibre - "Shelflife 6"

Spillage Village - "Spilligion" 

 

Reply
Ilya S.
Posts: 243
Admin
Topic starter
(@admin)
Member
Joined: 2 years ago
Reply
2 Replies
adam schaper
 adam schaper
Guest
(@adam schaper)
Joined: 9 months ago

Posts: 1

@admin

I’m not a best of guy but these are the albums I had some kind of internal response to in 2020

Dig Nitty “Reverse of Mastery” https://dignitty.bandcamp.com

 

Aborted Tortoise “Scale Model Subsistence Vendor” https://abortedtortoise.bandcamp.com/album/scale-model-subsistence-vendor

 

P.E. “Person” https://pe2020.bandcamp.com/album/person

 

Personality Cult “New Arrows” https://dirtnaprecords.bandcamp.com/album/personality-cult-new-arrows

 

Banshee “Livin’ In The Jungle” https://bansheemotherfuckers.bandcamp.com/album/livin-in-the-jungle

 

Caroline Rose “Superstar” https://carolinerosemusic.bandcamp.com/album/superstar

 

DAMP “s/t” https://thisbandisdamp.bandcamp.com/album/damp

 

Pink Mexico “Idiot Piss Illiterate” https://pinkmexico.bandcamp.com/album/idiot-piss-illiterate

 

Dustin Lovelis “In Your Chamber” https://dustinlovelis.bandcamp.com/album/in-your-chamber-3

 

Josephine “Music Is Easy” https://josephinenetwork.bandcamp.com/album/music-is-easy

I’m 

Reply
Ilya S.
Admin
(@admin)
Joined: 2 years ago

Member
Posts: 243

@adam schaper

Thanks for your 5 cents, Adam!

Reply
David Soulscorch
Posts: 12
 David Soulscorch
Guest
(@David Soulscorch)
Joined: 1 year ago

Two fantastic electronic EPs from the boutique hobby label Subexotic Records (found on Bandcamp) 

Simon Klee - Phototaxis

Less dark, experimental drone than Klee’s earlier output. More positive, upbeat rhythmic and full of melodies. 

Counter Silence - Pathways 

Five blissfully dreamy ambient electronica soundscapes, equal parts romantic and maudlin. Delightful headphone listening 

 

Reply
james Dillon
Posts: 44
David Soulscorch
Posts: 12
 David Soulscorch
Guest
(@David Soulscorch)
Joined: 1 year ago

Sauce And Dogs

Self titled and self released modern UK Jazz album from a mysterious London based group 

Exciting mix of experimental electronica, funky world rhythms and organic Jazz. Dancing is guaranteed 

Reply
Page 1 / 4

Leave a reply

Author Name

Author Email

Title *

Maximum allowed file size is 10MB

 
Preview 0 Revisions Saved
Share:

Author

I Heart Noise

Contact Us

%d bloggers like this: