Spread the love

“The Cortège” is a final studio record from legendary “freak collective” / supergroup TLASILA. It was originally recorded by Don Fleming in 2007 and the lineup for the album includes Fleming himself, founder Tom Smith, Andrew W.K.,  Frank “Rat Bastard” Falestra, Chris Grier and Dimthingshine (formerly Dimthings) among many others.

The Cortège is a completely different journey from what one might expect from TLASILA. Songs like “Flattering Circles of Hell” and “‘Til Their Legs Gave Way'” go far beyond the usual noise exercises they are known for and drifts into a darker yet beautiful place that will surprise even the most TLASILA completist.

1. Bright Lights, Theatre, Furs
2. Options Denied
3. Full Of Improbables
4. Poisoned Counterparts
5. Flattering Circles Of Hell
6. The Last, Least Loved
7. Till Their Legs Gave Way
8. If I Am The Rodent
9. Three Fingers
10. I Found My Ruin Instead
11. The Cortège
See also: TLASILA Blog | Fan Death Records | IODA

On a Different Note:


Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Next Post

Upcoming Music Releases – Cabaret Voltaire – Johnny Yesno Redux (Mute)

Thu Aug 11 , 2011
Spread the love “Johnny Yesno Redux” is a box set of music and film comprising Peter Care’s short “Johnny Yesno”, its 2009 remake and the […]
New Music Releases
I Heart Noise

Contact Us

%d bloggers like this: