Spread the love

“Sugar Daddy” is a thirteen-track live recording from Melvins, scheduled for May 31st release via Ipecac Recordings.

Recorded at The Busta-Guts Club in Downey, Calif. the album features fan favorites such as “Boris,” “A History of Bad Men” and “The Kicking Machine.”
The band recently completed a month-long residency at Los Angeles’ Spaceland and are currently in New Zealand with a forthcoming round of Australian dates as part of the Soundwave Festival. The Melvins were in Christchurch when the Feb. 21 earthquake struck but escaped unscathed and are due to resume their tour later this week.

01. Nude with Boots
02. Dog Island
03. Dies Iraea
04. Civilized Worm
05. The Kicking Machine
06. Eye Flies
07. Tipping The Lion
08. Rat Faced Granny
09. The Hawk
10. You’ve Never Been Right
11. A History of Bad Men
12. Star Spangled Banner
13. Boris
See also: Blabbermouth | Guilt, Regret, Embarassment | Metal Army | Ritual Room | Speakeasy PR | StubbadubYou Don’t Look Hip

Similar Posts:


Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Next Post

The Melvins Announce Coast-to-Coast Residency Tour

Thu Mar 24 , 2011
Spread the love In addition to releasing Sugar Daddy Live, Melvins are also hitting the road this spring. The Melvins, who recently completed a sold […]
Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!
A collection of live video clips from Oxbow, Jesus Lizard,…
Cresta Posts Box by CP
%d bloggers like this: