Spread the love

Melvins Lite is a trio that pairs up original Melvins members Buzz Osbourne and Dale Crover with Mr. Bungle bassist Trevor Dunn.
Freak Puke is their debut album which is going to land on June 5th via Ipecac Recordings.
01 – “Mr. Rip Off
02 – “Inner Ear Rupture
03 – “Baby, Won’t You Weird Me Out
04 – “Worm Farm Walt
05 – “A Growing Disgust
06 – “Leon vs. The Revolution
07 – “Holy Barbarians
08 – “Freak Puke
09 – “Let Me Roll It
10 – “Tommy Goes Berserk
Spin comments on the album/band:

Melvins Lite is a unique detour for the long-running band, paring down their double-drummer cockfight into a quieter, mellower, moodier rumble-tumble. Teaming with bassist Trevor Dunn (Mr. Bungle, Fantômas, various Zorny freak-jazz massacres), one of the loudest bands on earth has perfectly siphoned their gloomy energy into evil cocktail jazz, Ponty-styled combat skronk and the world’s weirdest Wings cover. 

Spin also offers the first taste of the album via Leon Vs. The Revolution single, plus an extensive Q&A with King Buzzo in which Buzz admits that he didn’t murder Kurt Cobain and also talks about his upcoming appearance on Carson Daly.

On a Different Note:


Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Next Post

Review - Melvins Lite - Freak Puke

Sat May 19 , 2012
Spread the love Rating: 3.8 out of 5 Label: Ipecac   One thing that you can say for sure – Melvins adore their classic FM rock. […]
Music Reviews 2
I Heart Noise

Contact Us

%d bloggers like this: