Spread the love
Collecting new January releases into one neat roundup/list! This time we decided to take a bit of a new approach – where our previous roundups of new releases were mostly based on information provided by either Brainwashed or MarcissistNR, much of this roundup was compiled based on our Twitter feed/labels we follow.
Dere Moans – Inglorious Death Sounds Mixtape (Bad Cake Records) – suggested by Third Kind Records
Earlyguard – Minor Variations (suggested by Kees De Groot / Eeem)
Eigenface – Memo (Shadowtrash Tape Group)
Keith Matthews – Versicolor (Illuminated Paths)
Morning River Band – Brambles (Under the Counter Tapes)
Jamie Awakshidar – There is More Corruption in Beauty (Asura Revolver)
Steve Gunn – The Unseen in Between (Matador)
arpeggi – demos (Self Released) – see also: Community Radio Tapes
Adrian Lane – I Have Promises to Keep (Preserved Sound) – “I put sheets of tin foil inside the piano to give a percussive, almost hi-hat like sound.”
Gum Takes Tooth – Arrow (Rocket Recordings) – see also – The Quietus
Beare – Time Kills (Pizza Beast)
Sceadu – Once Upon a Future (Bricolage)
Mute Branches – Notanymore (Disintegration State) – Gauzy hauntological soundscapes finding beauty in decay. MB has a wonderful ability to paint vivid scenes through his music so let him take you on an ambient journey.
Gnod R&D – R&D, Vol. 3 (Sound of Cobra)
Make Sea Halos – No Wisdom By Silence (Death Plaza)
AD Document III: A Retrospective (Already Dead Tapes & Records)
Noisecave Volume 1 (Noisecave)

Similar Posts:

One thought on “New Music Releases – January 2019

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Next Post

Around 2018 in 12 Weeks: Even More Favorite Albums From Outside US/UK!

Mon Jan 28 , 2019
Spread the loveContinuing a conversation with our readers about their favorite albums from 2018! See Part 1 (featuring selections by Evol Kween, Simple Partial and […]
New Music Releases – January 2019