Forum

YuriGagarinFaceSlice
Featured image: Yuri Gagarin Vaporwave Pastel Goth Aesthetic Baby One Piece
Notifications
Clear all

[Sticky] What you're listening to  

Page 5 / 6

James Dillon
Posts: 20
 James Dillon
Guest
(@James Dillon)
Joined: 3 months ago

The Icebergs - Add Vice

So i just walked around London on maybe the last sunny day this year, listening to the latest album from this

3 piece made up of Poet Jane LeCroy, Jazz musician Tom Abbs and drummer/producer David Rogers berry. 

Trying to describe this album will not do it justice, but with mix of Punk, Jazz, Afrobeat with spoken word lyrics...

i just tried.

 

Honestly this is a joyous record to listen to, soooooo much going on.

Don't take my word for it, have a listen on their Bandcamp page(name your price by the way).

Came out 14th July on Imaginator Records.

https://theicebergsnyc.bandcamp.com/album/add-vice

Reply
James Dillon
Posts: 20
 James Dillon
Guest
(@James Dillon)
Joined: 3 months ago

Heron - Self titled Album from 1970.

So if you love music like i do, quite often you will find yourself spending hours looking through music websites, blogs and magazines to find another gem.

Well the S/T debut album by British folk band Heron is one of them, from by Mike heron of Incredible String Band.

It is a hard album to find, you can stream via the monster that is Spotify:

https://open.spotify.com/album/4OviLetGsWKp6Hz0gM9xug

You can also get a copy of the album via Relaxx Records(CD copies are going for up too £250 on discogs...i know).

It is also the only website were you can get some sort of history about the band.

Please enjoy, it is a wonderful album.

http://www.relaxx.co.uk/heron-in-brief/

 

Reply
James Dillon
Posts: 20
 James Dillon
Guest
(@James Dillon)
Joined: 3 months ago

Some music coming out soon, just out & little gem's that slipped through the cracks:

Garcia Peoples - Nightcap at Wits' End - https://garciapeoplesbbib.bandcamp.com/album/nightcap-at-wits-end-pre-order

Spaza - Uprize!. - https://spaza.bandcamp.com/album/uprize-music-from-the-original-motion-picture

Kibrom Birhane - Circles - https://kibrombirhaneflyingcarpetrecords.bandcamp.com/album/circles

Marcus J. Moore - Liberation Jazz and Soul - https://paxicorecords.bandcamp.com/album/liberation-jazz-and-soul

Drea the Vibe Dealer - maiden muva crone 2 (lo​-​fi punk tape) - https://dreathevibedealer.bandcamp.com/album/maiden-muva-crone-2-lo-fi-punk-tape

Paisiel - Unconscious Death Wishes - https://paisiel.bandcamp.com/album/unconscious-death-wishes

Enjoy people and keep safe.

 

 

Reply
James Dillon
Posts: 20
 James Dillon
Guest
(@James Dillon)
Joined: 3 months ago

So loads on music coming from all over, have a listen for yourself:

75 Dollar Bill Little Big Band - LIVE AT ROULETTE - https://75dollarbill.bandcamp.com/album/live-at-roulette

Joker's Daughter - Magical Negligence - https://jokersdaughter.bandcamp.com/album/magical-negligence

Ganser - Just Look At That Sky - https://ganser.bandcamp.com/album/just-look-at-that-sky

North Americans - Roped In - https://northamericanszone.bandcamp.com/album/roped-in-2

Chester Raj Anand - Strawberry - https://quiettimetapes.bandcamp.com/album/strawberry

Ted Lucas - S/T - https://yogarecords.bandcamp.com/album/ted-lucas

Haiku Salut Pattern Thinker/Portrait In Dust - https://howdoesitfeeltobeloved.bandcamp.com/album/pattern-thinker

                                                                  https://howdoesitfeeltobeloved.bandcamp.com/album/portrait-in-dust

 

Enjoy

 

Reply
James Dillon
Posts: 20
 James Dillon
Guest
(@James Dillon)
Joined: 3 months ago

With the lunatics are running the asylum, here is some music for you.

Aquiles Navarro & Tcheser Holmes - Heritage of the Invisible ii - https://intlanthem.bandcamp.com/album/heritage-of-the-invisible-ii

Luke Stewart - Exposure Quintet - https://wfubaa.bandcamp.com/album/luke-stewart-exposure-quintet

Clipping. - Visions of Bodies Being Burned - https://clppng.bandcamp.com/album/visions-of-bodies-being-burned

Bargain Classics - Javel Groupe / Amor Spoor - https://bargainclassics.bandcamp.com/album/javel-groupe-amor-spoor

Tcheser Holmes - The t is silent - https://tcheserholmes.bandcamp.com/album/the-t-is-silent

Mike Osborne & Friends - Live At The Peanuts Club - https://jazzinbritain1.bandcamp.com/album/live-at-the-peanuts-club

Oliver Coates - Skins n Slime - https://olivercoates.bandcamp.com/album/skins-n-slime

Reply
Page 5 / 6

Leave a reply

Author Name

Author Email

Title *

Maximum allowed file size is 10MB

 
Preview 0 Revisions Saved
Share:

Authors

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!
%d bloggers like this: